In a time where our political administration is fighting against progress and equality we as citizens must be as vigilante as ever to make our voices heard. That’s why the ACLU and Taking Back Sunday’s John Nolan combined forces with your favorite musicians to show how much of an impact music can have. With additional help from Hopeless Records, Collective Confusion Records, and non-profit Sub City, the compilation is compiled of rare unreleased songs from artists like Taking Back Sunday, Anthony Green, Kevin Devine, and Sleep On It. The benefit album is pay what you can starting at $10 and is available on bandcamp.

John Nolan had this to say about the CD: “In the next four years, there is a lot of potential to see policies that will discriminate against people of color, Muslims, women and the LGBT community… The ACLU has a long history of fighting discriminatory and unconstitutional policies and I wanted to do something to unite people in support of that fight.”

The 27 track album has numerous highlights. The compilation kicks off with a never before heard demo track by Anti-Flag entitled “Buried the Shame.”A band known for being fearless about speaking on injustice, Anti-Flag wasn’t holding their tongue on this track. Track three features an acoustic song by Taking Back Sunday called “Just the Man.”

Read More!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *