Music For Everyone is a benefit album stemming from the mind of Taking Back Sunday’s John Nolan. With the help of many influential bands in the Alternative Scene, the album comprised of rare and some unreleased protest songs by several beloved musicians including Anti-Flag, Frank Iero, and Sleep On It. Proceeds from Music For Everyone will go to the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU). The ACLU helps fight for those suffering from discrimination and other crippling civil issues throughout the world. Music For Everyone was released on Bandcamp via Sub City
Records and Collective Confusion Records on March 30, 2017.

Having Anti-Flag kick off the album was a great decision. They do not take standing up for what they believe in lightly. Their message has been equality and acceptance of all people since the beginning, and it really shows through with this song. “Buried The Shame” aims to prove that everyone is fighting the same battles, and there is no difference between people. This song was very Anti-Flag and set the tone for the rest of the album.

“Always” by Chris Farren is a very upbeat song that makes the listener tap their feet and bob their heads along with the song. The song is about the narrator lusting after a boy, but he likes someone else, who is basically a ‘phantom in disguise’ and he doesn’t understand how the boy cannot see that.

Read More!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *